MENTOR MARSH BALD EAGLE POSING IN NEST FOR TODAY’S 3RD ANNUAL BALD EAGLE FESTIVAL

The first several pictures I snapped were of the back of the eagle’s head.

Then I guess he got in touch with his inner majesty and gave me a profile shot.

Congrats to Becky Donaldson and the many naturalists, Marsh Board members and volunteers for making this an exciting and inspiring event.

There’s always something good going on at Mentor Marsh.

Try it.  You’ll like it.

 

4 responses to “MENTOR MARSH BALD EAGLE POSING IN NEST FOR TODAY’S 3RD ANNUAL BALD EAGLE FESTIVAL

  1. I’ve been trying to find out why the live streaming cam which was following the progress of the eagle family in Deborah, Ia suddenly stopped coverage this morning 5/9/12. There are 3 eaglets almost fully grown and close to taking their first flight lessons, but all I get is a repeat from when these eggs were hatched 2 months ago. Any info would be appreciated!

    • Sue–

      I’m wondering, too. I know the system was down earlier this year b/c of high-wind damage. That may be why it’s down right now. I’ll let you know if I hear anything–and please let me know if you hear something.

      Thanks for the note.

      Carole

      • Sue Morris

        thanks for acknowledging my request for info. I was beginning to think no one was interested! I’ll let you know if I learn anything about this. How do I contact you via email?

      • Sue Morris

        Hi Carole, I hope this is reaching you. No sooner did I return home & reply to your email, than I checked out the site and lo & behold! they’re back on camera again. Wow! what a scare! But I see what you mean, those winds seem fierce. I’m worried one of those “babies” might topple over!!

        Sue

Leave a Reply

